Patient Reviews

Reviews for Wylie Children’s Medical

Reviews for Health Services of North Texas

We pride ourselves on making a difference in people’s lives every day. Every experience is important to our medical teams at Health Services of North Texas (HSNT). In this section of our website, we would like to share some of our reviews and testimonials about our teams in our six locations in Denton, Wylie, and Plano, TX (including telehealth). Please take the time to learn more about how our services impact our community through primary healthcare, pediatric needs, women's healthcare, counseling services, case management, prescription assistance, transportation, and more. See what other patients are saying about their care at HSNT. It is our hope that you find these testimonials from our patients (from newborn to seniors) encouraging.

Filter52 Reviews  
Patient Story
Manual_Import
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 01, 2020

Dr Jo is the best. Yíall are lucky to have such a kind and considerate Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 30, 2020

Amazing doctor and very knowledgeable. i recommend anyone looking for provider to check them out. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 29, 2020

Very friendly & love how they attend my kids. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 23, 2020

was great! was able to spend alot of time talking with dr and got alot of good info !! More

3.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 23, 2020

Three Stars - Doctor Jyotsna is great doctor but nursing staff are very neglecting and This nurse's are there just for money but not for patient: no follow up at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 09, 2020

The staff were all very friendly, doctor was thorough and great with my son! I highly recommend them. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M. A  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 06, 2020

We love Dr Jo, she genuinely cares for the well-being of the children. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 05, 2020

I love Dr Joy my kids love her too. She takes her time to listen to our concerns. She is friendly and very patient. She educates on diet and nutrition and she compares the current weight and height to see if the children are progressing well. We love her More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 05, 2020

I love Dr Joy my kids love her too. She takes her time to listen to our concerns. She is friendly and very patient. She educates on diet and nutrition and she compares the current weight and height to see if the children are progressing well. We love her More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 05, 2020

Five Stars - Best Doctor she is very friendly and takes her time to explain stuff. She educates on diet and nutrition before jumping to medications. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N. A  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 04, 2020

Sophia was incredibly nice and professional More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from E. C  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 22, 2020

loved her! super nice and easy to talk to. my sons 2 months old and the first 2 months were had to find a doctor I liked for him, but she’s definitely great. Will be continuing to come here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 16, 2020

Excelente atención, muy humana y comprometida con las inquietudes de los Padres. Certera en sus diagnósticos y tratamiento. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 16, 2020

Excelente atención, muy humana y comprometida con las inquietudes de los Padres. Certera en sus diagnósticos y tratamiento. More

3.0
Manual_Import
Review from T. S  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 16, 2020

Dr. Ahmed made our experience great. One nurse on staff was very unfriendly and not very patient or friendly with my grandsons. There was a confusion between her and another nurse where apparently The nurse I’m referring to did not administer the test she was supposed to give to my grandsons when the second nurse came into the room she asked it the test were done and I stated they were not. This nurse should not be employed at a “Children’s” medical clinic. Nurses should exhibit a nurturing and caring demeanor with a good attitude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2020

we have been to Help Services of North Texas a few times now and have had great experiences. The staff is friendly and helpful. And dr. Joe is great! I spoke to the kids and I on our level. we are glad to have chosen them for our new pediatrician. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from W. S  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 14, 2020

Ms.Ahmed was amazing with my daughter! This was the first time having her as our practitioner; as our normal doctor is out of the office, and we had an awesome experience! She even took the time to explain the growth chart and to show my daughter (who hates coming to the doctor) all the tools she would be using to look in her mouth,eyes, and ears. Great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 27, 2020

Dr. Jo is wonderful so many great qualities. My kids love her and so do I. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 22, 2020

Excelente servicio, la recepcionista, los doctores y enfermeros muy buena gente, atentos y Excelentes profesionales. muchas gracias 😍 Excellent service, receptionist, doctors and nurses very good people, attentive and excellent professionals. thank you very much 😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 22, 2020

Excelente servicio, la recepcionista, los doctores y enfermeros muy buena gente, atentos y Excelentes profesionales. muchas gracias 😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 29, 2020

una muy buena atencion, son amables y te ayudan en todo lo q pueden. a very good attention, they are kind and help you in everything they can. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 29, 2020

una muy buena atencion, son amables y te ayudan en todo lo q pueden. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 16, 2020

exselente doctora y amable el perdonal More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from F. C  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 14, 2020

Staff was very friendly and helpful! Sophia Ahmed, PNP, is very sweet and was very thorough in explaining my son’s vaccinations and addressing any concerns I had More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 16, 2020

Jyotsna Kuppannagari, MD. Excelente pediatra, cariñosa, dulce, pendiente de todos los detalles. La ame. Recomendada 100%. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 17, 2020

I absolutely love Dr. Jo!!! She is amazing with my daughter and her needs!! My daughter has known her since birth almost 4 yrs ago she’s the sweetest, kindest pediatric Dr I know!! We ❤️ You Dr. Jo!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 11, 2020

I have two children who use this resource and it’s wonderful as they abide by a sliding scale and while the hours work with my working day the doctor and nurses are trained and wonderful. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G. L  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 10, 2020

I just wanted to say Mrs . Sophia Ahmed, PNP, did a amazing job with my daughter. This was our first time visit at the clinic and I’m soo glad my daughter like the nurses and her doctor . Thank y’all for everything . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2020

Really such a good advise from Dr. Jo N my kids love it More

3.0
Manual_Import
Review from A. R  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 25, 2020

The blood testing is done via IV which is sooo rough on a toddler, when other doctors are happy with a heel prick. Secondly, I offered to provide shot records and they said it wasn’t necessary which resulted in my son receiving a flu shot twice this year. The doctors aren’t Baby led weaning friendly. I’m happy my son finds care when he is without insurance but it could use some work and organization. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2020

Excelente trato del personal Excellent service from the staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2020

Excelente trato del personal More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from I. S  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2020

Very much like the nurses and Veronica Teran, PNP! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 02, 2020

excelente trato del personal , doctores y enfermeras . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 16, 2019

excellent 👍 service todos son amables y tratan bien Los niños ya muchos años tratando mis hijos ayi 💖 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 16, 2019

excellent 👍 service todos son amables y tratan bien Los niños ya muchos años tratando mis hijos ayi 💖 More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C. S  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 13, 2019

I truly love Dr. J. She is very informed and caring with my 18 month old daughter. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 31, 2019

My children have been treated there forever, we love Dr. very much. Joe and Dr. Veronica has also treated us very well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 31, 2019

My children have been treated there forever, we love Dr. very much. Joe and Dr. Veronica has also treated us very well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 25, 2019

Dr. Jo took so much time to get to know Emory and all her complex medical needs. She was so caring and concerned for Emory's well being!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 24, 2019

Dr. Jo was so caring for my daughter and took so much time to get to know her and her complex medical needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 22, 2019

I love Dr. Joe, she has always taken good care of my babies! More

3.0
Manual_Import
Review from H. D  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 10, 2019

Dr.jo is very nice person, I went first time with my daughter’s appointment my daughter had a ear infection both side so she was explained very nice about that ear infection! Thanks dr. Jo More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 22, 2019

Dr.Joe is an amazing doctor. She always listens and work with Me to figure out what's best for my sons ADHD and how to cope with it instead of just writing a prescription and send us on our way. Not only does she listens to me but also listens to my son and how he feels. I live in Irving now and drive 45 mins for my son's Dr's visits because Dr. JOE is truly a blessing in our lives. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S. K  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 19, 2019

I bring my four children to Dr. Joe a d have for several years. They like her and trust her. She is a wonderful doctor and very personable. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 17, 2019

One Star - Took us 30 mins or longer before the doctor saw us More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T. T  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 06, 2019

Veronica Teran, PNP, was very professional and great with the kids. The office staff was very kind and helpful too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 09, 2016

Muy buena atencion y atienden muy rapido y a mis hijos les gusta su doctora y las enfermeras More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 16, 2016

Love Dr. Jo. I like how she offers alternative/homeopathic treatments in addition to prescriptions. Office is always clean, staff is friendly. Sometimes it's a long wait, that would be my only complaint. Love this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 16, 2016

We have 3 littles who see Dr. Jo and she is great with them. She is also patient with our questions. We are seen promptly and the kids enjoy going to the doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 16, 2016

We have 3 littles who see Dr. Jo and she is great with them. She is also patient with our questions. We are seen promptly and the kids enjoy going to the doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 29, 2016

I loved the experience we had! I know I rated the wait time a bit high, but it was our first visit in and there was a lot of paper work to fill out. She and we nurse were great with making my daughter feel safe and comfortable. The doctor even gave my daughter a teddy bear. read more More