Patient Reviews

Reviews for HSNT at Denton South Center

Reviews for Health Services of North Texas

We pride ourselves on making a difference in people’s lives every day. Every experience is important to our medical teams at Health Services of North Texas (HSNT). In this section of our website, we would like to share some of our reviews and testimonials about our teams in our six locations in Denton, Wylie, and Plano, TX (including telehealth). Please take the time to learn more about how our services impact our community through primary healthcare, pediatric needs, women's healthcare, counseling services, case management, prescription assistance, transportation, and more. See what other patients are saying about their care at HSNT. It is our hope that you find these testimonials from our patients (from newborn to seniors) encouraging.

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2020

My Doctor was very very helpful. She didn’t sugarcoat anything...she told me the real deal and I needed that. She was loving in her speech. More

Patient Story
Manual_Import
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 28, 2020

Very thorough More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2020

Extremely helpful, very kind and caring for my health and well being. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2020

Excelente servicio con el personal de resepcion te atienden muy amables y la ginecóloga excelente también contesto todas mis preguntas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2020

Very knowledgeable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

If I could leave a rating higher than 5 stars I would. I don’t think my review can properly convey how highly I regard the staff at Health Services of North Texas. My provider is Dr. Beverly Johnson and in every single interaction with her I’ve felt that I was fully listened to and treated with a level of respect, compassion and autonomy that I have never experienced before. The same can be said of everyone at this office, the entire staff truly goes above and beyond. Additionally, this office tries really heard to ensure you’re linked with all the resources you’re qualified for. I’m uninsured and very low income and that can make navigating the healthcare system very overwhelming at times but though the Title X program I’ve been able to receive all birth control and family planning related visits here for free. They are also LGBTQ friendly and much of the staff is fluent in both English and Spanish. More

2.0
Manual_Import
Review from S. S  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 31, 2020

We waited an hour and a half.my daughter has special needs.it was too long for us to wait. More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from A. J  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 27, 2020

Received great care More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from C. O  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 26, 2020

Staff and doctor were so sweet and very helpful More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T. G  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 24, 2020

Janice Hill is such a caring provider. She goes above an beyond for her patients to ensure theyíre receiving quality care! The staff are very patient and easy to communicate with! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2020

Great experience and very professional. They treated me so well and i am so thankful for everything they do! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M. T  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 21, 2020

Dr. Hill was sweet and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2020

If I could leave a rating higher than 5 stars I would. I don’t think my review can properly convey how highly I regard the staff at Health Services of North Texas. My provider is Dr. Beverly Johnson and in every single interaction with her I’ve felt that I was fully listened to and treated with a level of respect, compassion and autonomy that I have never experienced before. The same can be said of everyone at this office, the entire staff truly goes above and beyond. Additionally, this office tries really heard to ensure you’re linked with all the resources you’re qualified for. I’m uninsured and very low income and that can make navigating the healthcare system very overwhelming at times but though the Title X program I’ve been able to receive all birth control and family planning related visits here for free. They are also LGBTQ friendly and much of the staff is fluent in both English and Spanish. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L. G  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 12, 2020

Kind and attentive staff More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K. F  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 10, 2020

Very helpful More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J. U  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 07, 2020

I was given the best care and compassion with all the staff, and my doctor made me feel comfortable and Made it know that I would be taken care of. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from R. B  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 07, 2020

Beverly Johnson was awesome! Kind and knowledgeable and funny. A really great practitioner. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2020

I really love this place. The staff are very friendly and professional. My Dr. Beverly Johnson is excellent, she takes all the time to answer my questions and she is very very kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2020

Really great sevice, halpful receptionsist and the murses are awsome. they answer any question you have. I really would recommend this clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2020

This place offers a good financial support for people that they don’t have Medical coverage, the service is wonderful they take the time to answer all your questions and concerns, specially Dr Brittany Powell she’s very kind and polite, she personally takes the time to call you and talk to you in regards any lab work, I am so happy to be part of this place. Att- Blanca Rosales More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

Great service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Dr. Mary Loya is amazing! She listened to my problems and was very understanding and willing to work with me. She made the entire thing easy and stress free. Love this place. Definitely where I will be going from now on. More

Patient Story
Manual_Import
Review from E. J  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 03, 2020

Thank you guys so much for everything! I posted this in Google reviews: I am so very grateful to have this service while in between jobs and insurance coverage. Janice Hill and the entire office staff as well as the lab technician have been nothing short of amazing! They have gone above and beyond for me to meet all of my healthcare needs. You can tell that they are passionate about what they do. Thank you all so much for your service. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from K. R  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 26, 2020

Office staff were all friendly and Brittany was very personable and over all amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2020

Mary Loya is always very sweet and attentive during my visits! Very impressed with her bedside manner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2019

Mary loya is my ob and she is amazing, so nice and makes you feel comfortable and like a close friend! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from N. C  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 05, 2019

I love Brittany Powell’s ability to dedicate time and attention to her patients. She’s always willing to listen and provide the best recommendations she can, and makes sure to prove her suspicions with proper examinations. I also appreciate the text messages notifying me of the exam results and letting me know my medicine is ready for pickup. Being a person of low income, I love knowing that I can receive such excellent service at an affordable price. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2019

The staff is wonderful and truly cares. They work with you're income so you can afford the care you need. All in all they are a blessing! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from Y. T  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 15, 2019

Janice Adams, FNP, very nice took her time to answer my doubts! More