Patient Reviews

Reviews for Health Services of North Texas

Reviews for Health Services of North Texas

We pride ourselves on making a difference in people’s lives every day. Every experience is important to our medical teams at Health Services of North Texas (HSNT). In this section of our website, we would like to share some of our reviews and testimonials about our teams in our six locations in Denton, Wylie, and Plano, TX (including telehealth). Please take the time to learn more about how our services impact our community through primary healthcare, pediatric needs, women's healthcare, counseling services, case management, prescription assistance, transportation, and more. See what other patients are saying about their care at HSNT. It is our hope that you find these testimonials from our patients (from newborn to seniors) encouraging.

Filter62 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2020

Frindly people that really want to help you. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

Only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is because when I walked in there was at least 12 other people in a small lobby and not 6 feet apart. Yes they were all wearing masks but some would take theirs off or pull them down. Brittany who examined me was AMAZING. She gave great feedback and explained stuff very well to me. Not their fault that masks were being taken off but while masks are enforced I felt the patients in the lobby were being rude to everyone else by not wearing them or following the rules! Ask for Brittany if you go. She's amazing. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

Over the last year and a half I have enjoyed having Sonja Estep as the provider for my child, but the office staff is unfriendly. The office staff only seem to cater to those whom are of Hispanic descent; it is something I have noticed over a period of time. Can anyone recommend me to a great provider with a wonderful team who cares about everyone? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2020

Friendly & caring staff. Wait wasnt long at all. Look forward to future visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2020

My Doctor was very very helpful. She didn’t sugarcoat anything...she told me the real deal and I needed that. She was loving in her speech. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2020

Great location and friendly staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2020

I love Kerry she has been such a life saver for me and my family!! We need more care providers like her, she truly makes you feel like she cares and wants the best for you.. She’s a beautiful soul for sure More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2020

Nurse kerry is Awesome...she really listens and she does what she can to help you...and she always calls back and answer her emails.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2020

Extremely helpful, very kind and caring for my health and well being. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2020

Kerry Gamble is absolutely wonderful! She always takes the time to review any lab work or tests taken and addresses any of my health concerns I present to her. She is thorough in her diagnoses and treatment plans and provides the utmost professionalism along with compassion. I highly recommend Kerry Gamble. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2020

(Translated by Google) Excellent service with the reception staff they serve you very kind and the excellent gynecologist also answered all my questions (Original) Excelente servicio con el personal de resepcion te atienden muy amables y la ginecóloga excelente también contesto todas mis preguntas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2020

Excelente servicio con el personal de resepcion te atienden muy amables y la ginecóloga excelente también contesto todas mis preguntas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2020

Very knowledgeable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2020

Doctor Kerry was so kind to my Mum. We will definitely return :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

If I could leave a rating higher than 5 stars I would. I don’t think my review can properly convey how highly I regard the staff at Health Services of North Texas. My provider is Dr. Beverly Johnson and in every single interaction with her I’ve felt that I was fully listened to and treated with a level of respect, compassion and autonomy that I have never experienced before. The same can be said of everyone at this office, the entire staff truly goes above and beyond. Additionally, this office tries really heard to ensure you’re linked with all the resources you’re qualified for. I’m uninsured and very low income and that can make navigating the healthcare system very overwhelming at times but though the Title X program I’ve been able to receive all birth control and family planning related visits here for free. They are also LGBTQ friendly and much of the staff is fluent in both English and Spanish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2020

Everyone was kind, and professional. They all made me felt comfortable. I'm very thankful for their help. - Olivia O. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2020

Great experience and very professional. They treated me so well and i am so thankful for everything they do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2020

Amazing work my child was treated so well there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2020

I don’t like Denton and have wanted to go somewhere else do so long but the doctors, nurses, and staff at this office are so great I just can’t bring myself to leave. I will drive for over an hour just to avoid going anywhere in Denton, but this place is just so great I’m willing to make an exception. I’ve been taking my first born since she was a baby and now I take both my kids here. Absolutely amazing place with amazing people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2020

If I could leave a rating higher than 5 stars I would. I don’t think my review can properly convey how highly I regard the staff at Health Services of North Texas. My provider is Dr. Beverly Johnson and in every single interaction with her I’ve felt that I was fully listened to and treated with a level of respect, compassion and autonomy that I have never experienced before. The same can be said of everyone at this office, the entire staff truly goes above and beyond. Additionally, this office tries really heard to ensure you’re linked with all the resources you’re qualified for. I’m uninsured and very low income and that can make navigating the healthcare system very overwhelming at times but though the Title X program I’ve been able to receive all birth control and family planning related visits here for free. They are also LGBTQ friendly and much of the staff is fluent in both English and Spanish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2020

Health Service of North Texas is the best! I would recommend Kerry Gamble and there team to anyone Thank you all for everything that you have done for me..Your the Best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2020

The entire staff from the front to the back are very sweet & professional. I've always had a great experience during my visits here during the past several years. I highly recommend this clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2020

I really love this place. The staff are very friendly and professional. My Dr. Beverly Johnson is excellent, she takes all the time to answer my questions and she is very very kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2020

The pediatric care employee's were very nice and they listened to my concerns. Sonja Estep was very nice and my kids actually cooperated with the instructions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2020

Really great sevice, halpful receptionsist and the murses are awsome. they answer any question you have. I really would recommend this clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2020

They doing awesome work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2020

My first appointment at the new office on Loop 288 and it was great. Clean, friendly and safe. My doctor use to be on Mesa Dr., but the same great care is here too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2020

Excellent service !!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2020

Very good place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2020

I love my doctor Kerry Gamble she is the best!!! Very very caring, covers everything from A-Z!! She takes the time to talk to you about everything you need to talk about. Couldn't ask for a better doctor. Thank you for always caring and getting everything done A.S.A.P. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2020

I’ve been seeing Dr. Paris Kaushik for two years now and she has always listened to me, and made sure that I was satisfied when leaving the clinic. All I can say is she’s the best! You’ll have to go see her to understand why. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2020

The Best place i have visited recently. Dr. And Staff are very professional and friendly. Lab Dr. Very Gentle and professional Will recommend to anyone looking for a good atmosphere health provider. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2020

The staff at Health Services of North Texas are great people. The Doctors are very kind and understanding. They made me feel very comfortable and the service was very fast and effective. Definitely highly recommend them to everyone who prefer excellent work. My experience was awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2020

This place offers a good financial support for people that they don’t have Medical coverage, the service is wonderful they take the time to answer all your questions and concerns, specially Dr Brittany Powell she’s very kind and polite, she personally takes the time to call you and talk to you in regards any lab work, I am so happy to be part of this place. Att- Blanca Rosales More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

Great service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

Really efficient and great service really want to help their clients out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2020

This is a friendly staff. And a very clean facility. They helped and encouraged my child to trust doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Dr. Mary Loya is amazing! She listened to my problems and was very understanding and willing to work with me. She made the entire thing easy and stress free. Love this place. Definitely where I will be going from now on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Kerry Gamble and the staff always do a great job. Thank You! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2020

I’ve been seeing Dr. Paris Kaushik for two years no and she has always listened to me and made sure that I was satisfied when leaving the clinic. All I can say is she’s the best you have to go see to understand why. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2020

Kerry was more than outstanding and treated me more than just a patient she had sympathy and kindness in her eyes when I explained what was going on. I would recommend not just Kerry to anyone but HSNT as well. All of the staff were very helpful and very kind! I appreciate everything they did for me and everyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2020

Great Doctors More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2020

My wife and I came here to get a check-up. We've been very hesitant to do this for a long time, because we don't have insurance and were pretty concerned about the cost of medicine in America. We visited and the appointment was easy to make and front desk was very friendly. Most of the staff is bilingual, as much as I can tell. Because they offer different payment options on a sliding scale based on income, the visit was VERY affordable!! Meeting with Kerry Gamble was a very very positive experience. She is personable, intelligent and made us feel like she genuinely cared about our health and the spread of medical information in general. Highly recommended!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2020

I was very impressed with Health Services. The doctor was wonderful and the staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2020

EVERYONE HERE IS GREAT More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2020

Always great care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2020

(Translated by Google) They treated me super well and respected my turn, the doctor was super friendly and answered all my concerns (Original) Me trataron súper bien y respetaron mi turno, la doctora fue súper amable y contestó todas mis inquietudes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2020

I visited this clinic.I was not feeling well and the Dr I saw so nice and professional and on top of any problems you might have. .Great resources I know they provide excellent care. The 2 ladies at the front desk were very professional and i will be going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2020

Great people!! I mean this!! Iv been shown nothing but consideration since iv started with this practice. All my needs have been met to the best of their ability. For that I am grateful!!🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2020

Dr. Siegel is my Dr. Best one I’ve had in a very long time. I appreciate his patience and his medical knowledge. He is very easy to talk to about sensitive matters too. Thank you, Lisa Kelly Anderson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2020

Dr Siegal is a caring professional. I consider that to be the best than any doctor can be. His efficiency and concern is echoed throughout the entire organization. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2020

Mary Loya is always very sweet and attentive during my visits! Very impressed with her bedside manner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2020

Besides waiting for about 30-45 minutes after the scheduled appointment it was a really friendly place. Got what was needed done and left in 10 minutes. They help you if you don't have enough money to pay the full fee with payments that you can make. I'd recommend coming here if you have no insurance and have only a handful of money to spend to be seen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2020

Very kind people who take patients' emotion into consideration. Very clean environment as well, and the doctors are incredibly understanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2019

Mary loya is my ob and she is amazing, so nice and makes you feel comfortable and like a close friend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2019

Very well taken care of and questions answered and very respectful and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2019

Talk about life savers! They are the best from the very second I walked in it was professional friendly service they care about your health first and fee later! I didn’t have insurance and I got to see a Dr and did y test and only paid $15. Thank you everyone at this office More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2019

As a patient, everyone was amazing. As someone who has to fill out the new patient paperwork, it seems that no one bothers to read it; the same questions were asked in the room with the nurse. Constant repetition doesn't make for faster for care. If not for that, I'd give it 5 stars. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2019

As a patient, everyone was amazing. As someone who has to fill out the new patient paperwork, it seems that no one bothers to read it; the same questions were asked in the room with the nurse. Constant repetition doesn't make for faster for care. If not for that, I'd give it 5 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2019

(Translated by Google) I have been attending this clinic for years, and the truth is that both the reception and the doctorate girls are very well taken care of, sometimes it is a bit slow but I understand they have a lot of people to attend ... but they are very responsible and very kind they worry for the welfare of the patients. (Original) Tengo años atendiendome en esta clinica ,y la verdad ami me an atendido muy bien tanto las chicas de recepcion como en doctorado,aveces es un poco tardado pero entiendo tienen mucha gente que atender....pero son muy responsables y muy amables se preocupan por el bienestar de los patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2019

Quality care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2020

KERRY GAMBLE IS AMAZING. She knows what she’s doing. I came out here from CA a couple of months ago and she helped me with my issue. She’s very caring, kind, funny, and no so many other positive words that I can’t even say because she was that special of a person. It is definitely something about this woman that makes me feel very comfortable and welcome unlike any other experience I have had with a doctor/nurse. She asks questions, she wants to know your background, she wants to know every single thing that she can just to get to the root of the issue that you’re having. She goes out of her way more than every doctor or nurse that I have seen and that is something that people look for, yet DON’T come across. I felt safe and appreciated. I strongly recommend her, and Health Services of North Texas. The receptionists are respectful as well. Honestly looking forward to seeing her again, and hopefully one day she can become my primary care provider once I am settled. Blessings to Kerry and the employees of Health Services of North Texas. ❤️ 🙏🏾 More