Patient Reviews

Reviews for Health Services of North Texas

Reviews for Health Services of North Texas

We pride ourselves on making a difference in people’s lives every day. Every experience is important to our medical teams at Health Services of North Texas (HSNT). In this section of our website, we would like to share some of our reviews and testimonials about our teams in our six locations in Denton, Wylie, and Plano, TX (including telehealth). Please take the time to learn more about how our services impact our community through primary healthcare, pediatric needs, women's healthcare, counseling services, case management, prescription assistance, transportation, and more. See what other patients are saying about their care at HSNT. It is our hope that you find these testimonials from our patients (from newborn to seniors) encouraging.

Filter34 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

Only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is because when I walked in there was at least 12 other people in a small lobby and not 6 feet apart. Yes they were all wearing masks but some would take theirs off or pull them down. Brittany who examined me was AMAZING. She gave great feedback and explained stuff very well to me. Not their fault that masks were being taken off but while masks are enforced I felt the patients in the lobby were being rude to everyone else by not wearing them or following the rules! Ask for Brittany if you go. She's amazing. More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 08, 2020

The staff was pleasant and explained everything very well. More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 08, 2020

The staff was pleasant and explained everything very well. More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 28, 2020

Very easy to make an appointment. The wait wasnít super long either. Will be coming back for other services. More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from S. P  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 27, 2020

Its was okai this appointment went well better then the other ones More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from A. J  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 27, 2020

Received great care More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from A. H  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 03, 2020

Great More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from A. H  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 29, 2020

Good place very informational More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from D. L  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 22, 2020

Dr Starr is awesome. He takes the time and listens to my concerns. More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from Z. V  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 17, 2020

The wait was longer than expected. I didn't really get a clear answer to the problem. But it was clean, staff was very polite and Professional. More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from T. L  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 07, 2020

This clinic is a good place I’ve had a few problems but they were solved More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from A. W  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 30, 2020

Amazing doctor! Really cares about her patients! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2020

Always great care. More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from C. R  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 12, 2020

Great More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from D. H  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 12, 2020

The receptionist I talked to talked in circles and would never give a straight answer like ""you aren't scheduled on such and such date"" instead she says ""well you saw the doctor last week and you have an appointment today"" . Dr. Starr, on the other hand, is fabulous!! I love him! The male nurse I saw was great too. More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from J. B  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 28, 2020

great service, very professional team More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from M. N  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 27, 2020

Have good doctors and Many of them are bilinguals More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from M. M  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 27, 2020

Great service. Slow wait time. More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from K. D  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 21, 2020

Long wait despite arriving early, but staff was professional and kind. Nurse practitioner spent quality time with me to discuss concerns and needs. More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from A. B  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 20, 2020

Wait time to make an appointment on the phone is often too long (waiting on hold). More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from R. R  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 28, 2020

Nice friendly More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from M. M  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 24, 2020

Attentive More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from K. W  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 21, 2019

Friendly, and took care of my grandson. More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from N. M  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 15, 2019

The providers are great, but trying to call for an appointment or ask questions is really frustrating. The have you on hold for the longest time. More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from L. K  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 08, 2019

Everything was good about the office, employees and provider except when calling in, their hold times are way too long. More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from W. A  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 30, 2019

Sat on hold for 18 minutes today with your horrible music just to get a spot on voice mail.But they did return my call. More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from L. W  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 22, 2019

The doctors and nurses are very easy to talk to and treat me with good care. The main problem I find with this clinic is that they don't answer their phones so they are hard to contact. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2019

As a patient, everyone was amazing. As someone who has to fill out the new patient paperwork, it seems that no one bothers to read it; the same questions were asked in the room with the nurse. Constant repetition doesn't make for faster for care. If not for that, I'd give it 5 stars. More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from K. M  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 02, 2019

Got me in for a same day appt when I had a very bad uti. So I could get meds that I really needed. More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from B. B  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 01, 2019

Good listener and spent much time on the patient More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2019

As a patient, everyone was amazing. As someone who has to fill out the new patient paperwork, it seems that no one bothers to read it; the same questions were asked in the room with the nurse. Constant repetition doesn't make for faster for care. If not for that, I'd give it 5 stars. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 16, 2016

Love Dr. Jo. I like how she offers alternative/homeopathic treatments in addition to prescriptions. Office is always clean, staff is friendly. Sometimes it's a long wait, that would be my only complaint. Love this place. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2016

I LOVE DR JACKSON! The care he provides my family is above and beyond the call of duty. He considers all aspects of family life and need in determining and providing care. When a mistake is occasionally made, he steps up to the plate and makes it right. That has become a real rarity and makes him a man among men in my book. The four stars(rather than 5). Is a reflection of a number of incredibly negative encounters with the office staff and particularly the 'director of nurses' there. Dr Jackson stepped in and corrected the problem quickly. I simply want her horribly unprofessional, unkind behaviour exposed. I HIGHLY recommend this clinic to those in need of good care! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2016

I LOVE DR JACKSON! The care he provides my family is above and beyond the call of duty. He considers all aspects of family life and need in determining and providing care. When a mistake is occasionally… More made, he steps up to the plate and makes it right. That has become a real rarity and makes him a man among men in my book. The four stars(rather than 5). Is a reflection of a number of incredibly negative encounters with the office staff and particularly the 'director of nurses' there. Dr Jackson stepped in and corrected the problem quickly. I simply want her horribly unprofessional, unkind behaviour exposed. I HIGHLY recommend this clinic to those in need of good care! More