Patient Reviews

Reviews for Health Services of North Texas

Reviews for Health Services of North Texas

We pride ourselves on making a difference in people’s lives every day. Every experience is important to our medical teams at Health Services of North Texas (HSNT). In this section of our website, we would like to share some of our reviews and testimonials about our teams in our six locations in Denton, Wylie, and Plano, TX (including telehealth). Please take the time to learn more about how our services impact our community through primary healthcare, pediatric needs, women's healthcare, counseling services, case management, prescription assistance, transportation, and more. See what other patients are saying about their care at HSNT. It is our hope that you find these testimonials from our patients (from newborn to seniors) encouraging.

Filter12 Reviews  
1.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2021

I called twice and was put on hold for an hour each and when it finally started ringing no one picked up. Then the call hung up on me. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2021

Held for one hour and 10 minutes just to reach “caller number 1” spot then got hung up on. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2021

Wasn't a fan of the pushiness / complete disregard for our family history of serious injury post-shots. The pediatrician completely ignored and invalidated our concerns and the needs for our kid, but had plenty to say about getting shots despite our pending exemption,obvious outspoken position, and family history of reactions. Also, pretty much held a referral over our head because we disagreed. Biased, doubtful and eager to push us in a direction we AREN'T going. Sorry, doc. You're not going to change the minds of families who have seen what a real debilitating reaction looks like and have been paying medical / therapy / child-care bills out of pocket for years due to liability-free products y'all thrust on us. In Fact, I'd give everything in my possession to take away all the shots my daughter received. Parents (and pediatricians) please check out Learntherisk (dot) org if you want to look at risks beyond a watered down profit-motivated pamphlet you're given in a lobby. Clean facility, fast appointment, responsive, but long wait time. Also, went to a different practice the same week for a check up. They completely respected our decisions, didn't fight us on our position once, or bring it up for that matter, and genuinely helped with our needs, concerns and took the referral we needed seriously. Keep shopping if you don't trust your gut, parents. Personally I can't trust a doc that invalidates our experiences and ignores our concerns. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2021

Worst visit ever they have me wait for 4 hours. I really don't know why if I had an appointment which I switched because last time I was there a doctor tried to convince me that I WAS NOT pregnant so maybe because I didn't want to go see her face again not my lofault even if I wasn't pregnant she shouldn't add anything else other than the result that was wrong in this case with no touch at all! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Y.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2021

Dr Janice Hill said she doesn't take care of overall health at that clinic. She only does OB. We didn't discuss my meds nor that I am nursing. Only birth control. I am looking for Dr. to help me take care of my health. I moved from another state. I do NOT recommend Dr. Hill for anyone who cares for their health. She was not interested in my health. Getting an appt with any doctor is complicated and not easy to schedule. The staff is very friendly and paitent. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 24, 2021

We love Dr. Hallock he explaines everything so well and in detail. He listens and answers all my questions however, we are ready to move forward with a new clinic since lately is been so hard to schedule appointments. I honestly had the best experience the very first months but now the woman making the appointments is rude and seems not care I also tried the same provider different clinic to have my son seen sooner and I was going to get in but when they realized I was already sign up with them they immediately cancel it and said that I ONLY have to see Dr. Hallock and that they wouldn’t honor my appoint because they are only seeing new patients which is messed up. Why try to get new clients when you can’t care for the ones you already have. I am highly disappointed I really wished they cared more about newborns. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2021

Service is really bad, takes forever to pick up the phone. I waited for 3 hrs on the phone for them to just hang up, terrible service.! More

1.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2020

Current wait time to talk to someone is at 34 minutes!!! Keep that in mind. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2020

Current wait time to talk to someone is at 34 minutes!!! Keep that in mind. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from F.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2020

I had an appointment at 0300pm. I got there 10 mins prior my appointment and I had to wait 55 mins and then they called me for my turn. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 17, 2019

One Star - Took us 30 mins or longer before the doctor saw us More

1.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 31, 2017

I have been going to Health services for almost two years. Here lately I've been having a lot of problems so a few months ago I decided to make a physical exam for what was supposed to be in January. I waited 2 months for this appointment. Then they call last week and said my Dr. was going out of town and they needed to reschedule. Pushed by apt back to March like it was no big deal. I told the receptionist I couldn't wait that long. He said he would check for cancellations and would call me back but never did. I absolutely love Dr. Jackson and the pediatric side. But am very disappointed in the adult clinic and front desk services. More