Patient Reviews

Reviews for Denton, TX Pediatrician Dr. Greg Jackson

Reviews for Health Services of North Texas

We pride ourselves on making a difference in people’s lives every day. Every experience is important to our medical teams at Health Services of North Texas (HSNT). In this section of our website, we would like to share some of our reviews and testimonials about our teams in our six locations in Denton, Wylie, and Plano, TX (including telehealth). Please take the time to learn more about how our services impact our community through primary healthcare, pediatric needs, women's healthcare, counseling services, case management, prescription assistance, transportation, and more. See what other patients are saying about their care at HSNT. It is our hope that you find these testimonials from our patients (from newborn to seniors) encouraging.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J. P  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 29, 2020

We love Dr. Jackson! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 06, 2020

He is excellent with preteens/teens. My daughter feels comfortable with him. He is very helpful. He takes his time. So kind-hearted. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 19, 2020

i love dr Jackson very good dr.He is so good with my granddaughter. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 19, 2020

Dr Jackson is amazing. so patient with children with ADHD. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J. P  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 02, 2020

We love Dr. Jackson! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 14, 2019

After MONTHS of my 5 year old son not sleeping much, waking up 3/4 times a night every single night and a couple medicine changes. He is finally sleeping again and i couldn't be more thankful and grateful for his doctor, in doing the research, communicating with me even outside of office hours, and going through I don't know how many prior authorizations for his insurance. Days are much easier to get through now that he's sleeping better, he isn't keeping my 9 year old son up all night long, and letting my husband and i rest and sleep. When people ask why i drive to denton from terrell to see a doctor, this is why. Doctors like theirs are hard to find, he is patient, kind, takes his time with each and every visit, communicates with me and checks on my children all the time, that drive is absolutely worth it to get the level of care my children get. I can't hardly wait for him to care for my daughter like he does my boys. He even checks on her and shes not even born yet. So if you need an amazing pediatrician dr jackson at health services of north texas is the absolute best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 15, 2019

Extremely nice and understanding taking input from parents and children both. Is very thorough with all exams and and communications. Dare say there isn't a better one than Dr Jackson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 03, 2018

Very Nice person, highly professional and always helpful. I Recommend him to every parent for their children. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 31, 2017

I have been going to Health services for almost two years. Here lately I've been having a lot of problems so a few months ago I decided to make a physical exam for what was supposed to be in January. I waited 2 months for this appointment. Then they call last week and said my Dr. was going out of town and they needed to reschedule. Pushed by apt back to March like it was no big deal. I told the receptionist I couldn't wait that long. He said he would check for cancellations and would call me back but never did. I absolutely love Dr. Jackson and the pediatric side. But am very disappointed in the adult clinic and front desk services. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2016

I LOVE DR JACKSON! The care he provides my family is above and beyond the call of duty. He considers all aspects of family life and need in determining and providing care. When a mistake is occasionally made, he steps up to the plate and makes it right. That has become a real rarity and makes him a man among men in my book. The four stars(rather than 5). Is a reflection of a number of incredibly negative encounters with the office staff and particularly the 'director of nurses' there. Dr Jackson stepped in and corrected the problem quickly. I simply want her horribly unprofessional, unkind behaviour exposed. I HIGHLY recommend this clinic to those in need of good care! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2016

I LOVE DR JACKSON! The care he provides my family is above and beyond the call of duty. He considers all aspects of family life and need in determining and providing care. When a mistake is occasionally… More made, he steps up to the plate and makes it right. That has become a real rarity and makes him a man among men in my book. The four stars(rather than 5). Is a reflection of a number of incredibly negative encounters with the office staff and particularly the 'director of nurses' there. Dr Jackson stepped in and corrected the problem quickly. I simply want her horribly unprofessional, unkind behaviour exposed. I HIGHLY recommend this clinic to those in need of good care! More