Patient Reviews

Reviews for Denton, TX Pediatric Nurse Practitioner Joseph Hallock

Reviews for Health Services of North Texas

We pride ourselves on making a difference in people’s lives every day. Every experience is important to our medical teams at Health Services of North Texas (HSNT). In this section of our website, we would like to share some of our reviews and testimonials about our teams in our six locations in Denton, Wylie, and Plano, TX (including telehealth). Please take the time to learn more about how our services impact our community through primary healthcare, pediatric needs, women's healthcare, counseling services, case management, prescription assistance, transportation, and more. See what other patients are saying about their care at HSNT. It is our hope that you find these testimonials from our patients (from newborn to seniors) encouraging.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 02, 2020

This was one of the best experiences that my child and I had. Everyone was friendly with smiles, such a great environment. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 01, 2020

Always great, from the front desk to the nurses and doctors! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 23, 2020

The Dr. was amazing and didnt rush me out the door but allowed me to express my concerns to get my child the helps he needs. More

Patient Story
Manual_Import
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 21, 2020

Very good service. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L. J  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 27, 2020

The staff was very polite and Joseph Hallock was awesome. He took time to answer and address all of my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 14, 2020

My daughters saw Halloc and he was amazing 👏. I've never seen anyone get through to my, on occasion, wonderfully stubborn young ladies as he did. He truly made going in for a check up, well child, immunization update, blood test kinda day into something positive...I sure wish I knew how he did this! My kids actually asked if they could only reschedule with him if we went back...what is this magic?!? lol THANK YOU!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 03, 2020

I moved my 2month old to see Dr. Hallock I absolutely loved my decision to switch doctors More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from T. W  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 31, 2020

Joseph Hallock, PNP, was nice More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from S. S  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 04, 2020

Joseph Hallock, PNP, was amazing! Very patient, kind and very informative and helpful. The office staff were incredibly helpful and even helped me with my new foster baby while I did paperwork! Truly wonderful doctors office!! More

3.0
Manual_Import
Review from S. P  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 20, 2020

Good dr.....office staff could be more prompt and organized More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from A. R  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 23, 2020

I went in with my 18 month old not having high expectations, considering most clinics we go to tend to have rude staff that seem to be in bad moods all the time. I was honestly surprised everyone was extremely friendly from the moment we walked in the door. The lady at the front desk was the absolute best and made the whole process of filling out new patient paperwork not as daunting. She also answered any and all questions i asked with a smile. Joseph Hallock was also amazing, he made sure my son was comfortable with everything he was doing. He answered all my questions and concerns with a great attitude and made me feel like he was actually listening to what i was saying about my son. We had and overall great visit and will definitely be going back next time :) More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from I. P  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 20, 2019

Joseph Hallock, PNP, is great. We really appreciate the time and attention he gives at every visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 15, 2019

Dr. Hallock was extremely nice and treated my daughter great! Thank you Doctor Hallock More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 07, 2019

A great place to take your children doctors are helpful and communicate very well and super nice office is clean and well maintained definitely will keep this doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 07, 2019

Dr. Hallock was super nice and took the time to get to know my son and my self. i have never seen a Dr. go above and beyond to make sure he examined everything on him for a wellness check. He sat and talked to me and got to know my other kids that he wasnt even seeing. i am so glad we made the switch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2019

We’ve been taking our children to Health Services of North Texas for 3 years now and we wouldn’t have it any other way. Dr. Hallock is wonderful. He takes the time to listen and explain things thoroughly. The office staff is always kind and helpful. Even their lab tech, Gabriella, made labs for our kids as smooth as possible. More