Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plano, TX Family Medicine Dr. Paul Starr

Reviews for Health Services of North Texas

We pride ourselves on making a difference in people’s lives every day. Every experience is important to our medical teams at Health Services of North Texas (HSNT). In this section of our website, we would like to share some of our reviews and testimonials about our teams in our six locations in Denton, Wylie, and Plano, TX (including telehealth). Please take the time to learn more about how our services impact our community through primary healthcare, pediatric needs, women's healthcare, counseling services, case management, prescription assistance, transportation, and more. See what other patients are saying about their care at HSNT. It is our hope that you find these testimonials from our patients (from newborn to seniors) encouraging.

Filter14 Reviews  
4.0
Manual_Import
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 28, 2020

Very easy to make an appointment. The wait wasnít super long either. Will be coming back for other services. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from D. M  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 24, 2020

Wonderful staff and service. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from F. E  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 17, 2020

He was very attentive , and understanding to what I had to say and my concerns I will definitely see him again and recommend him ! More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from D. L  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 22, 2020

Dr Starr is awesome. He takes the time and listens to my concerns. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J. W  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 16, 2020

Most compassionate Doctor I have ever met as a patient. I have a renewed since of hope that I haven't had for quite some time. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L. H  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 15, 2020

Dr. Starr was very patient, understanding and determined to help me. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from P. K  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 13, 2020

Good listener More

4.0
Manual_Import
Review from D. H  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 12, 2020

The receptionist I talked to talked in circles and would never give a straight answer like ""you aren't scheduled on such and such date"" instead she says ""well you saw the doctor last week and you have an appointment today"" . Dr. Starr, on the other hand, is fabulous!! I love him! The male nurse I saw was great too. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from L. K  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 05, 2020

Dr. Starr was absolutely amazing! Genuinely concerned and wants to help with my health. I'm so grateful I get to see him and get my health back to normal. Staff was awesome and very kind. Best healthcare facility by far. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from J. G  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 31, 2020

I like Shannon Paul Starr, MD because want to help with the complaint or complaints may have. He also know how to laugh and not be serious about everything. I believe laughter is medicine. The medical assistant or nurse that took my vitals and complaints was really nice and had people skills. Thanks Health Services of North Texas! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from M. T  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2020

Dr Starr provided me with superlative medical attention through a caring, responsive demeanor, and I could not be more impressed or grateful to have met him at this challenging and crucial time in my life! More

Patient Story
Manual_Import
Review from M. T  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 17, 2020

Dr Starr gave me superlative medical attention and I could not be more grateful to him and your entire staff! More

Patient Story
Manual_Import
Review from J. W  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 20, 2019

Thanks a lot. Dr Starr. I left a very positive review already. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from G. G  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 11, 2019

Dr. Starr is great!!! More